90th MDG wins AFGSC awards

  • Published
  • By Airman 1st Class Abbigayle Wagner
  • 90th Missile Wing Public Affairs

The 2018 Air Force Global Strike Command medical awards recently came out and the 90th Medical Group received several awards.

The winners will represent AFGSC at the Air Force Medial Service competition.


The winners are:

Capt. Blake Page, Young Health Care Administrator of the Year

Ms. Cathy Royer, Dental Civilian of the Year

Tech. Sgt. Sammy Mackeyfill, Diagnostic Imaging Noncommissioned Officer of the Year

Tech. Sgt. Jet Nesle, Dental Noncommissioned Officer of the Year

Dental Clinic, Small Dental Clinic of the Year


Capt. Blake Page, 90th MDG TRICARE patient administration, noted “the recognition was definitely unexpected and I was lucky to work with and learn from two really great teams in the past year.  Both of my deployment and unit leadership gave me opportunities to take on impactful projects and problem-sets.”

The 90th MDG is continuing to streamline healthcare for their beneficiaries. With a potentially complex system, the more efficiently the patients receive care, from either the clinic or the TRICARE civilian network, the 90th MDG can ensure the largest available population contributes to the ICBM force.

“The Airmen of the 90th Medical Group did a fantastic job representing the 90th Missile Wing at the MAJCOM for this year’s Medical Service Awards,” said Lt. Col. Angela Lacek, 90th Medical Operations Squadron commander. Capt. Page, Tech. Sgt. Mackeyfill, Tech. Sgt. Nesle and Ms. Royer have worked hard, and it is evident they are extremely committed to their patients, the unit and the mission. This is the third year in a row we have won the Small Dental Clinic of the Year! This is a true testament to our Airmen’s professionalism and commitment to Trusted Care each and every day. We look forward to representing AFGSC at the AFMS level.”