CSAF recognizes missileers at national conference
Air Force Chief of Staff Gen. Mark A. Welsh III recognizes Capts. Tyler Remkus and Jeff Maciejewski, missileers stationed at F.E. Warren Air Force Base, Wyo. during his “Air Force Update” speech the Air Force Association’s 2013 Air & Space Conference and Technology Exposition Sept. 17 in Washington, D.C. Remkus and Maciejewski stood before the crowd as Welsh referred to them as “the best ICBM team in the world.” The two missileers were instrumental in winning three team trophies during the 2012 Global Strike Challenge. (U.S. Air Force photo/Jim Varhegyi)

Download Image: Full Size (0.48 MB)
Photo by:  |  VIRIN: 130917-F-FC975-256.JPG